Site Search

Colour Schemes

  • Default Colour Scheme
  • High Contrast Colour Scheme

Font Size

  • A
  • A
Reset Font Size

Principles of Dementia Care Certificate Level 2

Level 2 - Intermediate

Principles of Dementia Care Certificate Level 2

Learn about the characteristics of people with Dementia. This part-time course is designed for those who are currently working or would like to work within the health and social care sector in a wide range of job roles. It will provide you with the knowledge to answer a series of questions leading to a Level 2 Accredited Qualification.

There are seven mandatory units to complete on this 16 week course:

1. Dementia Awareness

2. The Person Centred-Approach to the Care and Support of Individuals with Dementia

3. Factors that can influence communication

4. Equality diversity and inclusion

5. Person-centred approaches to the administration of medication

6. Behaviour in the context of dementia care

7. Benefits of engaging in social activities