Site Search

Colour Schemes

  • Default Colour Scheme
  • High Contrast Colour Scheme

Font Size

  • A
  • A
Reset Font Size

Principles of End of Life Care Certificate Level 2

Level 2 - Intermediate

Principles of End of Life Care Certificate Level 2

This course is part of our extensive collection of online health & social care courses.

Gain a better understanding and the skills required to support end of life care.

This course is designed for those who are currently working or would like to work within the health and social care sector in a wide range of job roles. It will provide you with the knowledge to answer a series of questions leading to a Level 2 Accredited Qualification. There are six mandatory units to complete:

1. Understand how to work in end of life care

2. Care planning in end of life care

3. Understand how to provide support to manage pain and discomfort

4. End of life care and dementia

5. Understanding the role of the care worker in time of death

6. Understand loss and grief in end of life care