Site Search

Colour Schemes

  • Default Colour Scheme
  • High Contrast Colour Scheme

Font Size

  • A
  • A
Reset Font Size

Best and brightest recognised at college awards ceremony

Sutton Coldfield College proved it is bursting with talent at its end of year student celebrations last night (Thursday 27th June).

The awards recognised the outstanding contribution students make to the Sutton Coldfield College student experience.

Rt Hon Andrew Mitchell, Member of Parliament for Sutton Coldfield, oversaw the night of celebration.  He said: “I was delighted to join the staff and pupils of Sutton Coldfield College for their student celebration and to present the last award of the evening – the Assistant Principal Award. Congratulations to all pupils on their personal achievements.

“Further Education Colleges like Sutton Coldfield College play a vital role in the community and are able to transform lives for the better.”

The award categories were across eight categories with the final award of the night being the Assistant Principal Award.

The winners in each category were:

Ellen Lee Statham in the A Levels category presented by Paul Dudbridge, Hanover Pictures

Theo Sylva in the Creative, Digital and Foundation Learning category presented by Peter O’Brian, Applio Ltd

Rebecca Arnett in the Business & Professional category presented by Jane Smith, Department Director

Sidra Shahzad for English and Md Abdun Noor for maths in the English & Maths category presented by Jane Smith, Department Director

Franalio Goncalves and Kim Gatdula for the Special Awards category presented by Jackie Jacques, VP Finance UK&I BPO, DHL Supply Chain & Charlotte Wright, Relationship Manager (West Midlands) Career Ready

Farah-Khan Yousaf for STEM and Caitlin Kennedy for Childcare & Education in the Science, Leisure, Care and the Public Sector category presented by  Staff Sgt Matthew Albrighton

Euan Neale for Sportsman of the year and Katie Smewin & Alissa Clarke for Sportswomen of the year  in the Sports category presented by Staff Sgt Matthew Albrighton

Ubaid Raza in the Sutton Coldfield College Apprentice of the Year Award category presented by  Suzie Branch, Business Development Director at BMet.

Theo Sylva in the Assistant Principal Award presented by Anna Jackson & Rt Hon Andrew Mitchell MP

Anna Jackson, Assistant Principal at Sutton Coldfield College, had this to say about the awards: “The evening really was very special for anyone involved with the college, as we celebrated the success of our brilliant students.  They have all worked so hard to get to this point and it is right that we took a moment to celebrate their success.

“Our awards focused on students who identified as worthy of a special mention because of their achievements, their contribution to the college and to the wider community.

“I wish our winners and all of our students the very best in their future careers or in continuing their further education.”

Leaving school this summer, there is still time to apply for a place this September with Sutton Coldfield College.  View our courses here.


You may also be interested in

Website design and development by Fifteen